«Dancing, voguing and queer culture is what mostly drove me to discover my love for house music. This mix is a combination of new finds from record stores around Brooklyn, Bandcamp finds, and some of my own edits and beats that I’ve been proud of creating lately. Thick kicks and singing from the heart is what really drives me to love this genre and when I get to freely create my own journey from a place of calm and grace to a place of intensity, excitement, and pure joy, it’s those moments I enjoy experiencing when I’m in front of a crowd. Based off my experiences, it doesn’t matter where I am in the world, house music is really that common sound that unites us as a species. This mix is how I’ve been lately and yet another example of my venture into electronic music – showing my support and appreciation to talented artists and those who have paved the way for this genre to live forever.»

«El baile, el voguing y la cultura queer es lo que más me llevó a descubrir mi amor por la música house. Esta mezcla es una combinación de nuevos hallazgos de tiendas de discos alrededor de Brooklyn, hallazgos en Bandcamp y algunas de mis propias ediciones y ritmos que he estado trabajando últimamente. Los bombos contundentes y cantar desde el corazón son lo que realmente me lleva a amar este género y cuando llego a crear libremente mi propio viaje de sonido desde un lugar de calma y gracia a un lugar de intensidad y emoción, son esos momentos que me gusta experimentar en la pista de baile. Basándome en mis experiencias, no importa en qué parte del mundo me encuentre, la música house es realmente ese sonido común que nos une como especie. Esta mezcla es como me he sentido últimamente y un ejemplo más de mi incursión en la música electrónica: mostrar mi apoyo y aprecio a les artistes con talento de todo el mundo y a les que han allanado el camino para que este género sobreviva.»

Meet Me On The Dancefloor

BY

Alias: VER0 MA
Pronouns: She / Her
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Know more:  soundcloud | instagram

TRACKLIST:

01. Gynoid 75 – Twice Daily [Non Stop Rhythm] 2021
02. Prayer (Kaoz Vocal VIP) – Kerri Chandler [Kaoz Theory] 2021
03. Some Mo (Martin Landsky Remix) – Onno, Martin Landsky [Upon You Records] 2015
04. Kerri Chandler – Syntax Error – EQ2 [Computer Games the Unreleased Files] 2009
05. Tried to Tell You (Karizma Told Ya Mix) -Pete Moss, Karizma [Single] 2014
06. Now You Know (feat DJ Disciple – original mix) – Francesco Ferraro [Viva Ltd] 2023
07. Hot Wax Summer – Redance [Burning Heat] 2022
08. Something Inside Of Me -Eli Escobar [Phonica] 2023
09. Dreams Come True (83 West Mix) – Trackheadz [DnH Records] 2022
10. Rendilo Diverso – The Mechanical Man [Ciao Italia] 2022
12. Love It (original mix) – Eric Ericksson [The Chi Single] 2014
13. Rolling Devastation – Wu Kush [Xenomorph EP] 2018
14. Watch Your Step feat. Natalie Rogers & Kenny Peagler (Lady Monix Remix) – Preslav [Watch Your Step] 2017
15. Wonder (Lee Trax and Nick De Voost Remix) – UC Beatz, Lee Trax, Nick De Voost [This is Underground] 2022
16. Minimized Theory – Mysterious People [Deepvisionz] 2022
17. Soul Glow – DJ Mes [Soul Glow] 2022
18. No Way Back (Sound Of Baltimore Original Vocal) – Brutha Basil, DjPope [Funkhut Records] 2023
19. Rise (Chicago dub) – Basic Bastard [Royal Oak] 2023
20. The Drums (Original Mix) – Richy Ahmed, Kevin Knapp [Single] 2013
21. Sweet Chariot (The Dramatic Dub) – Club Artists United [Nervous Records] 2022
22. P.O.W. – Alicia Keys (VER0 MA REMIX) [Unreleased] 2023
23. I’ve Got Joy – Star B, Riva Starr, Mark Broom [Rekids] 2022
24. Spark It Up (Extended Mix) – Saison, Miss Patty [Big Love] 2022
25. Can you feel it (SteveBug Re-dub) – Chez Damier [Dasseous Recordings] 2012
26. On my own now (ACID Dub) – DJ Tennis, Ashee, Lady Donli [Circo Loco Records] 2022